The Door to HealthCare will be Closed On November 24th and November 25th, 2016 for THANKSGIVING Break.

New DTHC Logoauthorized-to-enroll-marylanders-mhc-logo

   

Open Enrollment for 2017 Begins on  November 1, 2016!

Deadlines for Open Enrollment 2017:

Enroll by December 15, 2016: Start coverage on January 1, 2017

Enroll by January 15, 2017 : Start coverage on February 1, 2017

 Enroll by January 31, 2017 : Start coverage on March 1, 2017

The Counties We Serve

The Door to HealthCare provides personal support for choosing the right health insurance plan for you and your family.

HOWARD

Certified Navigators: 3 (Three) ~ Languages: English and Spanish ~ Office Hours: M-F 8:00am-4pm ~ Select Howard to view locations.

FREDERICK

Certified Navigators: 4 (Four) ~ Languages: English and Spanish ~ Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm~ Select Frederick to view locations.

CARROLL

Certified Navigators: 3 (Three) ~ Languages: English ~ Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm ~ Select Carroll to view locations.

ST. MARY'S

Certified Navigators: 2 (Two) ~ Languages: English ~Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm ~ Select St. Mary's County to view locations.

CALVERT

Certified Navigators: 3 (Three) ~ Languages: English & Spanish ~ Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm ~ Select Calvert to view locations.

CHARLES

Certified Navigators: 2 (Two) ~ Languages: English & Spanish ~ Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm ~ Select Charles to view locations.

Complete Our Survey!

After Enrolling With a Door to HealthCare, Navigator Please Fill Out Our Consumer Survey to Help Serve You in The Future. Consumer Survey In Spanish

Thank you!

OUR TEAM

star-of-the-nov-2016

Executive Director

Paola Bueno

  Paola Bueno

P: 410.313.6112
pbueno@healthyhowardmd.org

Regional Manager

KaliePotter

Kalie Potter

P: 410-313-0524
kpotter@healthyhowardmd.org

Field Operations Manager

Jasmine Batchelor          Sophie McCormick           KevinVillafana

Jasmine Batchelor      Sophie McCormick                    Kevin Villafana

 Howard County                Carroll & Frederick County              Southern Region
P: 410.302.6218                  P: 410.370.5864                                P: 410.402.4296
Jbatchelor@healthyhowardmd.org     Smccormick@healthyhowardmd.org      Kvillafana@healthyhowardmd.org

Navigators

rose-belabe         Luis Bordon         Stephanie Clark

Rose Belabe                   Luis Bordon                     Stephanie Clark

Howard County                    Howard County                   St. Mary's County
P: 410.294.9847                   P: 410.302.8658                     P: 443.823.5660
Rbelabe@healthyhowardmd.org    Lbordon@healthyhowardmd.org    Sclark@healthyhowardmd.org
      Elizabeth Conty                 Lisa Easter         Michele Gaskill - Copy

Elizabeth Andujar Conty       Lisa Easter               Michele Gaskill

  Calvert County                          Calvert County                  Charles County
P: 443.624.4148                           P: 443.832.5654                  P: 443.832.5659
Econty@healthyhowardmd.org    Leaster@healthyhowardmd.org  Mgaskill@healthyhowardmd.org
Kelly Gooding               Pat Gussio                      Francin hahn

Kelly Gooding             Pat Gussio                           Francine Hahn

Charles County                Howard County                             Carroll County
 P: 443.832.5662               P: 410.292.8170                              P: 410.302.9409
Kgooding@healthyhowardmd.org    Pgussio@healthyhowardmd.org      Fhahn@healthyhowrardmd.org
 Lisa Milburn               adriana-roa                ericka-swann

Lisa  Milburn                   Adriana Roa                  Erica Swann

St. Mary's County                 Frederick County                 Frederick County
 P: 443.832.5658                    P: 410.294.5962                     P: 443.832.5655
 Lmilburn@healthyhowardmd.org  Aroa@healthyhowardmd.org    Eswann@healthyhowardmd.org
       Barbara Tighe                           Carmen Uhl

     Barbara Tighe                         Carmen Uhl

Carroll County                                  Frederick County
    P: 443.605.8408                                  P: 410.402.0975
  Btighe@healthyhowardmd.org         Cuhl@healthyhowardmd.org
       

About

Personal support for choosing the right health insurance plan for you!

The Door to HealthCare

Healthy Howard’s Door to HealthCare program is dedicated to bringing quality, affordable health care options to residents of the Southern and Mid-Western regions of Maryland. The Door is the official source for information about health insurance options in the communities of Carroll, Calvert, Charles, Frederick, Howard and St. Mary’s counties. We provide practical answers about changes in health care, personal support for making the right choice and assistance with signing up for health insurance. The Door to HealthCare is one of the regional consumer assistance organizations to help Marylanders access affordable health coverage through the state’s health insurance marketplace, Maryland Health Connection. At locations throughout the Door’s six counties, certified Navigators provide education, outreach, and in-person assistance to residents applying for health coverage. Our trained staffers can also help eligible low-income individuals sign up for Medicaid or the Maryland Children’s Health Program (MCHP) which covers children under the age of 19 and expecting mothers from households with an income at or below 300 percent of the federal poverty level. During the 2016 open enrollment period for Maryland Health Connection, more than 36,000 residents signed up for health .

Contact Info

  •   855.288.DOOR (3667)
  •  9411 Whiskey Bottom Rd, Laurel, MD 20723

Upcoming Events & Closures

Happy Turkey Day!

Thanksgiving Day!

Thursday November 25
Closed for Thanksgiving Break! We Will Reopen on Monday, Nov 28th.

Thanksgiving Break

Friday November 26, 2016
Visit us at The Community Room of the C. Burr Artz Public Library 110 East Patrick Street Frederick, MD 21701 Visit the "News" tab for More Information.

Community Forum

Tuesday Dec 6, 2016
Visit a Library near you to get enrolled.

Library Enrollment Day

Saturday December 10, 2016

CONTACT

Questions or Concerns? Send an email and we will contact you right back!

Privacy Practices

Healthy Howard, Inc. (HHI) is committed to protecting your health information. You may view the new forms or request a copy from HHI at any time.