Please join us on October 5th to get answers to your questions about your insurance at our Community Health Event.

The Counties We Serve

The Door to HealthCare provides personal support for choosing the right health insurance plan for you and your family.

Howard

Certified Navigators: 3 (Three) ~ Languages: English and Spanish ~ Office Hours: M-F 8:00am-4pm ~ Select Howard to view locations.

Frederick

Certified Navigators: 4 (Four) ~ Languages: English and Spanish ~ Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm~ Select Frederick to view locations.

Carroll

Certified Navigators: 3 (Three) ~ Languages: English ~ Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm ~ Select Carroll to view locations.

St. Mary's

Certified Navigators: 2 (Two) ~ Languages: English ~Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm ~ Select St. Mary's County to view locations.

Calvert

Certified Navigators: 3 (Three) ~ Languages: English ~ Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm ~ Select Calvert to view locations.

Charles

Certified Navigators: 2 (Two) ~ Languages: English ~ Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm ~ Select Charles to view locations.

Enroll Now!

After Enrolling With a Door to HealthCare, Navigator Please Fill Out Our Consumer Survey to Help Serve You in The Future.

Thank you!

OUR TEAM

Executive Director

Paola Bueno

  Paola Bueno

P: 410.313.6112
pbueno@healthyhowardmd.org

Regional Manager

KaliePotter

Kalie Potter

P: 410-313-0524
kpotter@healthyhowardmd.org

Field Operations Managers

  Jasmine Batchelor                      Sophie McCormick                   KevinVillafana

Jasmine Batchelor                     Sophie McCormick                   Kevin Villafana

 Howard County                          Carroll & Frederick County                   Southern Region
P: 410.302.6218                                P: 410.370.5864                             P: 410.402.4296
    Jbatchelor@healthyhowardmd.org          Smccormick@healthyhowardmd.org          Kvillafana@healthyhowardmd.org

Navigators

          Luis Bordon                                  Stephanie Clark                      Elizabeth Conty

Luis Bordon                            Stephanie Clark             Elizabeth Andujar Conty

Howard County                           St. Mary's County                       Calvert County
P: 410.302.8658                                     P: 443.823.5660                      P: 443.624.4148
    Lbordon@healthyhowardmd.org       Sclark@healthyhowardmd.org       Econty@healthyhowardmd.org
       Lisa Easter                            James (Max) Ebert                         Michele Gaskill - Copy

         Lisa Easter                                Max Ebert                            Michele Gaskill

 Calvert County                              Frederick County                              Charles County
        P: 443.832.5654                                   P: 410.294.5962                          P: 443.832.5659
             Leaster@healthyhowardmd.org           jebert@healthyhowardmd.org              Mgaskill@healthyhowardmd.org
Kelly Gooding                                  Pat Gussio                         Francin hahn

   Kelly Gooding                          Pat Gussio                       Francine Hahn

    Charles County                            Howard County                        Carroll County
      P: 443.832.5662                                  P: 410.292.8170                           P: 410.302.9409
       Kgooding@healthyhowardmd.org             Pgussio@healthyhowardmd.org         Fhahn@healthyhowrardmd.org
     Lisa Milburn                                                               Barbara Tighe

     Lisa  Milburn                                                   Barbara Tighe

St. Mary's County                                                            Carroll County
   P: 443.832.5658                                                              P: 443.605.8408
                  Lmilburn@healthyhowardmd.org                           Btighe@healthyhowardmd.org
 

Carmen Uhl

Carmen Uhl

Frederick County
 P: 410.402.0975
           Cuhl@healthyhowardmd.org
 

 Customer Service Representative

Susan Rivera

Susan Rivera

Bilingual: English and Spanish
P: 855.288.3667
Srivera@healthyhowardmd.org

ABOUT

Personal support for choosing the right health insurance plan for you!

The Door to HealthCare

Healthy Howard’s Door to HealthCare program is dedicated to bringing quality, affordable health care options to residents of the Southern and Mid-Western regions of Maryland. The Door is the official source for information about health insurance options in the communities of Carroll, Calvert, Charles, Frederick, Howard and St. Mary’s counties. We provide practical answers about changes in health care, personal support for making the right choice and assistance with signing up for health insurance. The Door to HealthCare is one of the regional consumer assistance organizations to help Marylanders access affordable health coverage through the state’s health insurance marketplace, Maryland Health Connection. At locations throughout the Door’s six counties, certified Navigators provide education, outreach, and in-person assistance to residents applying for health coverage. Our trained staffers can also help eligible low-income individuals sign up for Medicaid or the Maryland Children’s Health Program (MCHP) which covers children under the age of 19 and expecting mothers from households with an income at or below 300 percent of the federal poverty level. During the 2016 open enrollment period for Maryland Health Connection, more than 36,000 residents signed up for health .

Contact Info

  •   855.288.DOOR (3667)
  •  9411 Whiskey Bottom Rd, Laurel, MD 20723

Upcoming Events & Closures

The Frederick Fairgrounds Community Tent 797 E. Patrick St, Frederick, MD 21701 The Great Frederick Fair is celebrating 153 years as one of the top agricultural expos in Maryland. The fair features musical guests, farming expo, carnival rides, eats and much more!

The Great Frederick Fair

Saturday, September 24, 2016 9:00am – 10:00pm RAIN OR SHINE
The Door to HealthCare will be close on Monday, September 26, 2016, for Navigator Training. We will re-open on Tuesday, September 27, 2016, during regular business hours.

Closed All Day for Training

Monday September 26, 2016
Join us on October 5th in the Chesapeake Conference Room at North Laurel Community Center: 9411 Whiskey Bottom Road Laurel, MD 20723. From 6pm to 7:30pm. Select News (on the home menu) For More Information.

Community Health Event

Wednesday, October 5, 2016 From 6pm to 7:30pm

CONTACT

Questions or Concerns? Send an email and we will contact you right back!

Privacy Practices

Healthy Howard, Inc. (HHI) is committed to protecting your health information. You may view the new forms or request a copy from HHI at any time.