FREE In-Person Assistance to Apply for Health Coverage! Call 855.288.DOOR (3667) or Schedule an

The Counties We Serve

The Door to HealthCare provides personal support for choosing the right health insurance plan for you and your family.

Howard

Main Location: 8930 Stanford Blvd Columbia, Md 21045 ~ Certified Navigators: 4 (Four) ~ Languages: English and Spanish ~ Office Hours: M-F 8:30am-5pm

Frederick

Main Location: 350 Montevue Ln, Frederick, MD 21702 ~ Certified Navigators: 4 (Four) ~ Languages: English and Spanish ~ Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm

Carroll

Certified Navigators: 3 (Three) ~ Languages: English ~ Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm

St. Mary's

Main Location: 40855 Merchants Lane Leonardtown, MD 20650 ~ Certified Navigators: 2 (Two) ~ Languages: English ~Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm

Calvert

Main Location: 234 Merrimac Court Prince Frederick, MD 20678 ~ Certified Navigators: 2 (Two) ~ Languages: English ~ Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm

Charles

Main Location: 3070 Crain Highway Suite 101 Waldorf, MD 20601 ~ Certified Navigators: 2 (Two) ~ Languages: English ~ Office Hours: M-F 8am-5pm

Enroll Now!
OUR TEAM

Administration Team

Paola Bueno                           KaliePotter                               Susan Rivera

  Paola Bueno                       Kalie Potter                      Susan Rivera

      Executive Director              Regional Manager           Customer Serivce Rep.
P: 410.313.6112                           P: 410.313.0524                       P: 855-288-3667
pbueno@healthyhowardmd.org      Kpotter@healthyhowardmd.org           Srivera@healthyhowardmd.org

Field Operation Managers (F.O.M)

  Jasmine Batchelor                      Sophie McCormick                   Dean Schleicher

 Jasmine Batchelor                     Sophie McCormick                   Dean Schleicher

        F.O.M: Howard County             FOM: Carroll & Frederick County         FOM: Southern Region
    P: 410.302.6218                                       P: 410.370.5864                                        P: 443.832.5655
Jbatchelor@healthyhowardmd.org          Smccormick@healthyhowardmd.org          Dschleicher@healthyhoward.org

Navigator Team

          Luis Bordon                                  Stephanie Clark                      Elizabeth Conty

    Luis Bordon                            Stephanie Clark                   Elizabeth Conty

Nav: Howard County                      Nav: St. Mary's County                Nav: Calvert County
   P: 410.302.8658                                     P: 443.823.5660                                 P: 443.624.4148
Lbordon@healthyhowardmd.org       Sclark@healthyhowardmd.org       Econty@healthyhowardmd.org
       Lisa Easter                            James (Max) Ebert                         Michele Gaskill - Copy

         Lisa Easter                                Max Ebert                            Michele Gaskill

Nav: Calvert County                          Nav: Frederick County                    Nav: Charles County
        P: 443.832.5654                                     P: 410.294.5962                                P: 443.832.5659
             Leaster@healthyhowardmd.org           jebert@healthyhowardmd.org              Mgaskill@healthyhowardmd.org
Kelly Gooding                                  Pat Gussio                        Francin hahn

           Kelly Gooding                          Pat Gussio                            Francine Hahn

       Nav: Charles County                           Nav: Howard County                       Nav: Carroll County
      P: 443.832.5662                                     P: 410.292.8170                              P: 410.302.9409
            Kgooding@healthyhowardmd.org             Pgussio@healthyhowardmd.org         Fhahn@healthyhowrardmd.org
     Lisa Milburn                                                 Alex Simon

        Lisa  Milburn                                      Alexandra Simon

     Nav: St. Mary's County                                Nav: Howard County
        P: 443.832.5658                                                    P: 410.294.9847
                  Lmilburn@healthyhowardmd.org                      Asimon@healthyhowardmd.org
Carmen Uhl                                                               KevinVillafana

 Carmen Uhl                                                Kevin Villafana

Nav: Frederick County                                      Nav: Frederick County
  P: 410.402.0975                                                           P: 410.402.4296
           Cyhl@healthyhowardmd.org                                   Kvillafana@healthyhowardmd.org
 

 

ABOUT

Personal support for choosing the right health insurance plan for you!

The Door to HealthCare

Healthy Howard’s Door to HealthCare program is dedicated to bringing quality, affordable health care options to residents of the Southern and Mid-Western regions of Maryland. The Door is the official source for information about health insurance options in the communities of Carroll, Calvert, Charles, Frederick, Howard and St. Mary’s counties. We provide practical answers about changes in health care, personal support for making the right choice and assistance with signing up for health insurance. The Door to HealthCare is one of the regional consumer assistance organizations to help Marylanders access affordable health coverage through the state’s health insurance marketplace, Maryland Health Connection. At locations throughout the Door’s six counties, certified Navigators provide education, outreach, and in-person assistance to residents applying for health coverage. Our trained staffers can also help eligible low-income individuals sign up for Medicaid or the Maryland Children’s Health Program (MCHP) which covers children under the age of 19 and expecting mothers from households with an income at or below 300 percent of the federal poverty level. During the 2016 open enrollment period for Maryland Health Connection, more than 36,000 residents signed up for health .

Contact Info

  •   855.288.DOOR (3667)
  •  9411 Whiskey Bottom Rd, Laurel, MD 20723

Upcoming Events & Closures

The Door to HealthCare will be closed from 9am to 10am on Aug 3, 2016. We will reopening at 10am.

Closing for a Meeting

Wednesday Aug 3, 2016
The Door to HealthCare will be closed from 9:30am to 1pm on August 4, 2016 and will reopen at 1pm.

Closed Half the Day

Thursday August 4, 2016
Come Join us at 8400 Mission Rd, Jessup MD 20794. We can help answer your questions about Insurance just visit our booth! SEE YOU THERE! (Select HealthCare News at the Top for More Information)

Howard County NAACP Youth Council Event

August 27, 2016

CONTACT

Questions or Concerns? Send an email and we will contact you right back!

Privacy Practices

Healthy Howard, Inc. (HHI) is committed to protecting your health information. You may view the new forms or request a copy from HHI at any time.